Dr. Layton Awarded the College of Engineering Excellence Award for Teaching

BiSSL head Dr. Astrid Layton was chosen as a recipient of the Texas A&M University College of Engineering Excellence Award for Teaching! It was truly an honor to receive this award at the Engineering Faculty Awards Banquet last week in front of so many friends and colleagues. The award is meant to recognize excellence in teaching amongst engineering faculty and required letters of recommendation from current and former students.

Teaching our students in the J. Mike Walker ’66 Department of Mechanical Engineering is such a fun and rewarding experience, we truly do have some of the best mechanical engineering students around!

Dr. John E. Hurtado (left) Dean of Engineering and Dr. Harry Hogan (right) Dean of Academic Affairs presented awards to the winners.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s